Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kelsey

mega thread
Oppa insult?

9 posts in this topic

I see a lot of people calling sinb "oppa"....doesnt that mean like a big brother or a man? And if so isn't that kind of insulting? I feel like if she saw people saying that it would hurt her feelings. I know I personally don't want people calling me manly.

I don't know how SinB feels about others calling her oppa, but this case is pretty similar to Jeongyeon's case.

Jeongyeon didn't want others to call her "girl crush" because of the same reasons, so she didn't like that.

On the other hand, SinB might be cool about it, who knows.

"Who are you to change my gender?" - Hwang Eun Bi 2017

Edited by 1004V Vocals

So beautiful, like a stream of rain water, our transparent story...

ezgif.com-crop.gif.5dd0988a7301cbcff9b8c7650b4e37b3.gif

GFRIEND

I'm sorry I'm not familiar with Jeongyeon...im a newbie :BeastToss-32:

1 minute ago, Kelsey said:

I'm sorry I'm not familiar with Jeongyeon...im a newbie :BeastToss-32:

TWICE Jeongyeon.

So beautiful, like a stream of rain water, our transparent story...

ezgif.com-crop.gif.5dd0988a7301cbcff9b8c7650b4e37b3.gif

GFRIEND

The short haired girl?