Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
simply_yuju

Gfriend's Choreo Watch Project

6 posts in this topic

Okay, honestly I have no background on music or dance so it will be a hard project and I will need your support :umjilove:

I think its nice if we tracking/ watch the continuity of difficulty or developments/growth in Gfriend's dance. We can see them in terms of the quantity of formations made, dance transitions, song bpm, and other little details. Of course, its hard to watch/distinguish the transition on Gfriend's song. There are some semi-formations, like a real formation but just formed in mere 1 second and turn to another right away.  So my initial numbers here might be wrong too, feel free to give me a correction.

1.Glass Bead ( ??? bpm)

Spoiler

24 dance transitions on 10 formations

2.Me Gustas Tu (??? bpm)

Spoiler

33 dance transitions on 15/16 formations

3.Rough (116(?)  bpm)

Spoiler

28 dance transitions on 17/18 formations

4.Navillera (128 (?) bpm)

Spoiler

23 dance transitions on 15 formations

From that initial assesment we can see Navillera (un?)surprisingly have less transitions and formations than rough, but have a slightly higher bpm and have more little artistic details (maybe I will add this assesment later). From those four I think rough and MGT have quite the same level of difficulty, with MGT have more transitions and rough have more formations. For comparison, I have counted transitions on BTS - Fire and they got about 23/24's there.... 

I will assess Gone with The Winds too, I think it will be most difficult choreo xD GWTW is like a dance full of transitions....

Feel free to give some advice, or maybe recount my number. I need help on MGT/ GB bpm too....

Thx for reading, I hope this thread can be useful to make a documentation of Gfriend wonderful choreo arrangements :) and forgive me if my english is sucked :ph34r:

Little Analysis